To be compliant with EU-GDPR, we've decided to remove all user tracking from our website! #makeprivacygreatagain

we love to code

We create state of the art software by using human centered design and agile methodology

Who we are and what we do

in a nutshell

Loading...

Smartfactory, with headquarters in Biel/Bienne (Switzerland) and a subsidiary in Pula (Croatia) was incorporated in 2013. We advise, conceive and develop software with passion and expertise – and we charge less for our services than you might expect.

The core team of Smartfactory consists of 17 specialists (13 in Biel and 4 in Pula in the areas of software engineering, conceptual development and project management.

In addition, we rely on a network of qualified freelancers and partners for tasks like illustration, motion design and consulting.

App and web development

You are looking for «swiss made software» at competitive prices? Look no further – we can develop 100% of your application at our headquarters in Biel/Bienne. For cost sensitive projects we additionally offer the option to implement a part or the whole project in our subsidiary in Pula (Croatia).

No matter which project mode you chose: You'll always have a competent project manager and contact person which speaks your language. Like this, you benefit from competitive rates for the development of your app or website, but still have a trusted partner close to you.

Loading...

What we offer

services overview

We are your trusty software development partner. With our agile process, we are here to help: from shaping your first ideas with design thinking to development of your application with Scrum or Kanban and to deployment and operation of your app or website. When you work with us, we nominate a competent contact person who is there for you from day one and will help you with all conceptional, administrative and technical questions.


Concept, Specification and Design

You have an idea, but you are not sure how exactly it been be transformed into reality? Use modern methodologies like Design Thinking and Human Centered Design to conceive a state of the art and user friendly application together with our team.


Mobile App Development

Mobile apps have become an important part of our daily life. Whether as practical tool or as customer relationship instrument – with a mobile app, you're always close to your customer by creating valuable touchpoints.


Web Applications

A website which looks great and is easy to use on desktop computers and mobile devices is the foundation of your digital presence – no matter if B2C, B2B or B2E: Smartfactory develops websites and complex web applications.


Augmented and Virtual Reality

We are among the first companies in Switzerland which develop virtual reality, augmented reality and mixed reality applications for 3D hardware as HTC Vive, Oculus Rift, Google Daydream or Microsoft Hololens.


Other Services

Apart from the core areas of activity listed above, we also provide further services: for example, we are maintaining around 60 servers for our customers in two different data centers, we implement voice and SMS services for alarm or subscription services, we produce 360° films for marketing campaigns and support companies with the implementation of agile methodologies like Scrum or design thinking in their organizations.

current projects

sorry: currently available in German only

The team

coding monkeys, banana slicers and pixel pushers

Loading...

Roger Lüchinger

Geschäftsführer

mail
Loading...

Sarah Häuptli

Office Manager

mail
Loading...

Stefan Jutzi

Software Engineer

mail
Loading...

Perpétue Kabengele

Trainee Backoffice

mail
Loading...

Tim Jahn

Software Engineer

mail
Loading...

Silvan Spycher

Software Engineer

mail
Loading...

René Wallrodt

Project Manager

mail
Loading...

Jonas Baschung

Project Manager

mail
Loading...

Silvan Klossner

Software Engineer

mail
Loading...

Vedran Kuvara

Country Manager

mail
Loading...

Vanja Retkovac

Software Engineer

mail
Loading...

Du hier?

Jetzt bewerben

mail
Loading...

Marko Bulaić

Software Engineer

mail
Loading...

Jurica Železnjak

Software Engineer

mail
Loading...

Bozo

Assistant Punching Officer

mail
Loading...

Kristin Wyss

Graphic Designer (Freelance)

mail twitter
Loading...

Alba De Zanet

Digital Designer (Freelance)

mail
Loading...

Michael Aegerter

Consultant (Freelance)

mail

«Unkompliziert und stets hilfsbereit – ein echter Gewinn»

Urs Holderegger, Leiter Kommunikation, Bundesamt für Zivilluftfahrt BAZL

«Kompetent, dienstleistungsorientiert und zuverlässig!»

Adrian Fuchs, Enterprise Mobility Consultant, Swisscom

«Smartfactory hört zu, überlegt und bringt Lösungen, an die wir nicht denken. Wir haben sehr selten ein Projekt miterlebt, das so dermassen einwandfrei funktioniert hat. Für uns haben die Leistungen den Preis eindeutig übertroffen. »

Steffen Volz, People Development Manager, McDonald's Schweiz

Vor allem im Bereich Gamification haben wir dank Smartfactory ein ganz neues Level erreicht. Smartfactory liefert ab - pünktlich, lösungsorientiert und stets innovativ!

Mara Bonorand, Leiterin Marketing Center Management, Wincasa

«Auf sowas Praktisches warten wir schon lange. Danke! Perfekt»

Beroso91, Bewertung im Apple AppStore

«In my opinion this APP is a successfully designed supplement for my coffee maker!»

S. Schürch, review from the Google Play Store

«Eine wirklich gute Sache!»

Cop friend, Bewertung im Apple App Store

Wir entwickeln mit Herzblut und Sachverstand 

Mit agiler Methodik und User Centered Design gestalten wir hochwertige Software, die Ihre Kunden begeistern wird!

Wer wir sind und was wir tun

Das Wichtigste in Kürze

Smartfactory mit Sitz in Biel und einer Tochtergesellschaft in Pula/Kroatien wurde 2013 gegründet. Wir beraten, konzipieren und programmieren mit Herzblut und Sachverstand für Kunden in der ganzen Schweiz sowie im Ausland – und dies zu überaus konkurrenzfähigen Preisen.

Das Kernteam von Smartfactory besteht aus 17 Spezialisten (13 in Biel und 4 in Pula) aus den Bereichen Softwareentwicklung, Konzeption und Projektleitung. 

Hinzu kommt ein Netzwerk von qualifizierten Freelancern und Partnern für Illustration, UX Design und Beratung.

App und Web Entwicklung aus der Schweiz

Sie möchten «Swiss Made Software» zu günstigen Preisen? Kein Problem – Wir programmieren Ihre Applikation zu 100% an unserem Hauptsitz in Biel/Bienne. Für kostensensitive Projekte bieten wir zusätzlich die Möglichkeit, einen Teil der Softwareentwicklung oder das gesamte Projekt in unserer Niederlassung in Pula (Kroatien) umzusetzen. 

Egal für welchen Projektmodus Sie sich entscheiden: Sie haben in allen Fällen einen kompetenten Projektleiter und Ansprechpartner in der Schweiz, die Ihre Sprache sprechen. So profitieren Sie von günstigen Tarifen für die Programmierung Ihrer App oder Website und haben trotzdem einen Partner ganz in Ihrer Nähe.

Das Angebot von Smartfactory

Dienstleistungen im Überblick

Wir sind Ihr vertrauenswürdiger Partner im Bereich Sofwareentwicklung. Mit unserem agilen Prozess unterstützen wir Sie von der Ausarbeitung Ihrer ersten Projektidee mit Design Thinking über die Programmierung Ihrer Lösung mit Scrum oder Kanban bis hin zum Deployment und Betrieb Ihrer App oder Website. Dabei stellen wir Ihnen vom ersten Tag an einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner zur Verfügung, der Sie in allen konzeptionellen, administrativen und technischen Fragen unterstützt.


Konzeption, Spezifikation und Gestaltung

Sie haben eine Idee, wissen aber nicht genau wie Sie diese umsetzen können? Nutzen Sie moderne Methoden wie Design Thinking und Human Centered Design um eine moderne und benutzergerechte Lösung auszuarbeiten. 


Mobile App Entwicklung

Mobile Apps sind aus unserem Alltag nicht mehr wegzudenken. Egal ob als praktisches Werkzeug oder als kundenbindende Marketing-App – mit einer mobile Applikation sind Sie stets nahe beim Kunden und schaffen wertvolle Touchpoints. 


Web-Applikationen

Ein Webauftritt, der auf Desktop-Computern gleichermassen gut aussieht und gleich benutzerfreundlich ist wie auf modernen Smartphones, bildet die Basis für Ihre digitale Präsenz – egal ob B2C, B2B oder B2E: Smartfactory entwickelt Unternehmenswebsites und komplexe Web-Applikationen. 


Augmented und Virtual Reality

Wir sind eines der ersten Unternehmen in der Schweiz, das Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality und Mixed Reality Applikationen für 3D-Brillen wie die HTC Vive, Oculus Rift, Google Daydream oder Microsoft Hololens entwickelt.

 

Weitere Dienstleistungen

Neben den oben genannten Kernbereichen in denen wir tätig sind, erbringen wir auch weitere Dienstleistungen: So betreiben wir für unsere Kunden insgesamt rund 60 Server in zwei verschiedenen Rechenzentren, implementieren Voice- und SMS-Services für Alarmierung und Bestellservices, produzieren 360°-Filme für Marketingkampagnen und unterstützen Firmen bei der Implementierung von agilen Methoden wie Scrum oder Design Thinking im eigenen Unternehmen.


mehr informationen

Das Team

Helle Köpfe mit einer gemeinsamen Vision

Sarah Häuptli

Office Manager

mail

Stefan Suter

Software Engineer

mail

Stefan Scharmeli

Software Engineer

mail

Perpétue Kabengele

Trainee Backoffice

mail

Tim Jahn

Trainee Software Engineering

mail

Silvan Spycher

Software Engineer

mail

Stefan Jutzi

Software Engineer

mail

Detar Zyberi

Trainee Software Engineering

mail

Samuel Kaufmann

Trainee Software Engineering

mail

Jonas Baschung

Project Manager

mail

Silvan Klossner

Software Engineer

mail

Vedran Kuvara

Country Manager

mail

Du hier?

Jetzt bewerben

mail

Vanja Retkovac

Software Engineer

mail

Jurica Železnjak

Software Engineer

mail

Kristin Wyss

Graphic Designer (Freelance)

mail

Michael Aegerter

Consultant (Freelance)

mail

Alba De Zanet

Digital Designer (Freelance)

mail

Nicolas Scheidegger

Trainee Software Engineering

mail

Unsere Kunden

Für wen wir arbeiten

«Unkompliziert und stets hilfsbereit – ein echter Gewinn»

Urs Holderegger, Leiter Kommunikation, Bundesamt für Zivilluftfahrt BAZL

«Kompetent, dienstleistungsorientiert und zuverlässig!»

Adrian Fuchs, Enterprise Mobility Consultant, Swisscom

«Auf sowas Praktisches warten wir schon lange. Danke! Perfekt»

Beroso91, Bewertung im Apple AppStore

«Smartfactory hört zu, überlegt und bringt Lösungen, an die wir nicht denken. Wir haben sehr selten ein Projekt miterlebt, das so dermassen einwandfrei funktioniert hat. Für uns haben die Leistungen den Preis eindeutig übertroffen. »

Steffen Volz, People Development Manager, McDonald's Schweiz